Messages in crochet

29 May
Manodesanta a crochet art exhibit at Miscelanea, Barcelona

Manodesanta @ Miscelanea

Last Sunday, while out on a stroll, I popped in to Miscelanea and found a delightful exhibit. Messages in crochet by Marial Soy, showcasing technique, irony and things to say.

I loved seeing such and old school craft form in a completely new guise, and just had to share it with you.

Manodesanta a crochet art exhibit at Miscelanea, Barcelona

Old school, new art

The messages on each piece made me chuckle, and some pieces I thought were really cool. But more than anything, I was delighted to see the humble crochet taking centre stage in one of Barcelona’s hip and happening art galleries.

Manodesanta a crochet art exhibit at Miscelanea, Barcelona

Fly Return

If you’re in town, then head over to Miscelanea on the double, for it is on until this Sunday. If you’re not, too bad! Maybe there is something along these lines happening where you are? If so, please let me know – I’ll happily share it with all of you, my dear blog friends.

Miscelanea is on Carrer de la Guardia 10, 08001 Barcelona. I’m going to keep an eye out for more work by Marial Soy, for I really like the stuff she creates. Check out her website to see what I mean…

Manodesanta a crochet art exhibit at Miscelanea, Barcelona

Oh!

2 Responses to “Messages in crochet”

  1. Kiana May 29, 2013 at 11:55 am #

    Fun! My mom does crochet but nothing this cute!

Tell me what you think...

