Food for thought: simplify

13 Sep

Beautiful art, photographs and musings by Laarni Gedo

You know how sometimes you meet people who in the space of a few moments manage to impact you, even if it is in a subtle way? Well dear blog friends, that is what happened to me recently, when one of my guests caused a deep impression. She just mentioned that she painted and took photos (she also surfs and teaches), and gave me the link to her website, so I looked it up and bookmarked it for later viewing…

An then it happened. BAM! The word on her cover page: SIMPLIFY. It stirred something inside me, at a very deep level, and made me question what I am doing with my life and where I am going. Now during the week, I don’t have all that much time for such reflections, so I thought I’d save it for the weekend to digest this food for thought: simplify.

Beautiful art, photographs and musings by Laarni Gedo

And while I checked her website, and also her Tumblr, I came across her beautiful paintings (this one here is my favourite), her gorgeous photos, and her wonderfully inspiring musings. Wow! I find them really thought-provoking and beautiful.

Beautiful art, photographs and musings by Laarni Gedo

The one that accompanies this beautiful black and white photo goes: “Woman trust nothing but your heart and what it says — you will be ok.”

Beautiful art, photographs and musings by Laarni Gedo

And the caption for this photo: “Love, in all the right places… this one made me smile and stay awhile on my way to rushing and hurrying to get somewhere, as if to say, “slow down, love a little”.”

Maybe these ‘messages’ stir just me, and others lie in waiting for you, so why don’t you check out Laarni Gedo’s website and her Tumblr blog and see what it offers you? Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

Beautiful art, photographs and musings by Laarni Gedo

All photographs in this post are by Laarni Gedo.

Tell me what you think...

