Portraits

24 May

Artful faces on Barcelona's walls

Hipster girl – Carrer Grunyi

Another Friday has rocked up, and after a busy week, I am ready to bring on the weekend! Guess you are too? What are your plans? I am starting off with a sketching session this evening at 7 pm (at Caravelle, in case you’d like to join in), during which I will be doing my best to create portraits of my fellow sketchers…

Artful faces on Barcelona's walls

Character study – Carrer Honduras

I’ll probably start off with something like this (above) and hopefully progress to something a little more defined.

Artful faces on Barcelona's walls

Triplets – Carrer Honduras

Not sure I’ll manage anything good, such as these handsome fellas, on the walls of a former factory near Clot, which now functions as a cultural centre, but I will try my best.

Artful faces on Barcelona's walls

The brother – Carrer Honduras

Artful faces on Barcelona's walls

The older guy – Carrer Astùries

I certainly don’t expect to produce anything as picture perfect as this older guy, tucked behind a window grille in Gràcia, but wouldn’t mind being able to create a minimalist portrait as funky as the one below. As long as it was a good likeness. Who knows? I just hope I will be inspired!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

Artful faces on Barcelona's walls

Minimalist – Rambla de Guipuscoa

2 Responses to “Portraits”

  1. Charlotte Crowther May 24, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

    :-) Wish you a great weekend too Lisette! That was a great start! Think all the portraits came out well – more or less! hehe! Thanks for your ideas, images and pondering.. :-)

    • Lisette May 25, 2013 at 2:29 am #

      That certainly WAS a great start, Charlotte! :) And I’m quite pleased/surprised at the results! xx

Tell me what you think...

