9 years…

18 Mar
Barcelona Cute Suite 9 years in Barcelona

Barceloneta

Happy Monday! I am celebrating today! Why, you ask? Well, today it is 9 years since I arrived in Barcelona! So I thought I’d share with you some images from my archives and reflect on these past years…

There have been many visits to the beach, to enjoy the sun and chill as well as gaze our at the horizon to calm stormy thoughts, and walk along the promenade in all kinds of weather.

Barcelona Cute Suite 9 years in Barcelona

Carrer Notariat

It has rained, sometimes incredibly heavily, and there have been tears every now and then when things got a little too overwhelming, or when joy made my eyes brim with the salty stuff.

Barcelona Cute Suite 9 years in Barcelona

Carrer Nou de la Rambla

Many gorgeous sunrises and sunsets have been enjoyed, and the spectacle of fluffy, multi-coloured clouds documented from my former home on Carrer Nou de la Rambla. (I still miss that stunning view!)

Barcelona Cute Suite 9 years in Barcelona

W Hotel

But all in all, of these past 9 years, the balance is positive, and there are many days when Barcelona offers me bliss! :)

Have a wonderful week, everyone!

5 Responses to “9 years…”

  1. irenehoofs March 18, 2013 at 11:29 am #

    wow 9 years, congratulations! Heres to another 9 … or more.. cheers xoxo

    • Lisette March 18, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

      Thanks! It’s kind of hard to believe, Irene, because I have lived ‘here and there’ all my life… Madrid was the longest stretch so far: 9 1/2 years. It looks like Barcelona will turn out to be a winner! ;)

      xoxo

  2. Jessica of HolaYessica March 18, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    Happy 9 years! This is a really lovely post.

    • Lisette March 18, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

      Thank you x2 Jessica! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 12/52 | This Rosy Life - March 25, 2013

    […] 9 years… (cutesuite.wordpress.com) […]

Tell me what you think...

