I <3 cats

3 Dec
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Smiley kitten – Carrer Grunyi

I <3 cats. And last Friday I met a really cute cat. It slipped into my front door as I was leaving to catch a flight. Not the best moment to meet a new cat, but I am glad to have met it, because it was a very pretty tabby, with a nice meow and, once it was a little calmer and approachable, seemed like a very friendly one.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Contrasting cats – Carrer Volta dels Tamborets

My heart melted and I would’ve loved to keep it, but I had to be off, to catch that flight I mentioned earlier. What unfortunate timing, right? Long story short, I picked it up and put it back out on the staircase, where it sat, looking at me with its soft, sad eyes, meowing at me ever so softly and plaintively, while I made my way downstairs… Sigh, sigh, sigh!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Grinning tabby – Carrer Banys Vells

I can’t begin to tell you how having to leave it unattended, and not knowing where it belongs, disturbed me and even now, days later, makes me feel less than great. I certainly hope the cat has found its way home by now, and is back with its humans. So in homage to that poor little gorgeous tabby with its soft meow and cuddly character, I’m sharing with you these images of cat-like graffiti found on Barcelona’s streets.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Nautical puss – Placeta dels Nens del Baixeras

I <3 cats, even of the street art variety. Do you? I hope so! Have a great week, everyone!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Wide-eyed Leo – Carrer Carassa

Tell me what you think...

