An “aha!” moment

19 Nov
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Nice van! – Carrer Àlaba

I recently had an “aha!” moment. It happened while I was shooting last week’s hidden street art. I spotted this van and thought how unusual it is to see one so beautifully painted and decided to take photos of it. Walking on, I then spotted the beautiful painting on this carpentry shop’s store front, and noticed it had a similar style. Two lucky finds in a row…

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Gorgeous blind, similar style… Carrer Àlaba

Walking on, I noticed some more things that I liked and subsequently photographed. When I walked back to my (t)rusty bicycle, parked back where I’d left it, the “aha!” moment occurred…

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Aha!

… for it was when I spotted the other side of the van, that I realised that it belonged to the beautifully painted carpentry shop I’d spotted (and photographed) earlier on. It’s funny how you can so easily miss things when you’re deep in thought or your attention has been caught by something further down the road, isn’t it? Luckily for me, I had to retrace my steps to return to my bike, or I would’ve never known the van and the carpentry shop belonged together.

Have a great week everyone! I hope you enjoy many delightful “aha!” moments…

Tell me what you think...

