Hidden…

15 Nov
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Padlocked

Hidden behind a metal fence and a padlocked gate on the corner of Carrer Almogàvers and Carrer Àlaba, a collection of stunning graffiti pieces are kept from sight.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Through the peephole

After peering through the peephole and seeing very little, I was lucky to find a pallet. So I used it as a (rather wobbly) ladder and took a peek over the fence. Here’s what I saw…

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Empty plot, hidden art

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Ssssssnake

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Jungle animals

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Horned skull

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Masked boy

I am so happy I was able to spot these! Gorgeous, aren’t they? I think it’s a shame they are kept hidden from view, for these are true works of art! (By the way, can anyone tell me who the artist is who did the masked boy?)

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Skinny one

2 Responses to “Hidden…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. An “aha!” moment « cute suite - November 19, 2012

    […] recently had an “aha!” moment. It happened while I was shooting last week’s hidden street art. I spotted this van and thought how unusual it is to see one so beautifully painted and decided to […]

  2. 22@ Street art « cute suite - November 26, 2012

    […] district recently, I couldn’t help but be delighted by all the street art that I found (and almost missed, remember?). So to kick-start this week (happy Monday, by the way) I thought I’d share what I […]

Tell me what you think...

