Mercé moments

25 Sep

We’ve just had a long weekend, celebrating Barcelona’s patron saint, La Mercè, with concerts, light shows, parades, lots of firework, open doors, food, castellers, and much more. I thought I’d share some of the images with you, in a series of short posts in gallery format, and I hope you like them!

These were taken on Friday night, while watching the Orquestra àrab de Barcelona on the square in front of the cathedral – the concert was very good, but if possible, the people watching was even better! I don’t think I have ever seen men shaking their hips and arms with such verve!

(click on the photos to enlarge them)

Tell me what you think...

