Goin’ sailing

31 Jul
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Ship ahoy! – Via Laietana

Goin’ sailing, folks! Well, maybe I’ll be doing some sailing, maybe not. (I didn’t have any ‘gone fishing’-related images to share with you, hence my spin on that phrase.) What I’ll definitely be doing, is taking a break from the blog for a bit. To rest, recharge my batteries and prepare for an exciting new season which will bring changes! Yes, just you wait and see…

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Multi-tasking – Carrer Roger de Llúria

But don’t fret, I’m not abandoning the blog entirely! I’ll check in every now and then, to see if you’ve left me any comments or messages, and if I spot something on my lazy days that I think you must also see, I’ll be sure to share it with you.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Gorgeous two-master – Plaça de Santa Maria

Bon voyage to those who are traveling for their holidays. And even if you’re not, have a great Summer, everyone! Enjoy little things: a good meal, eaten slowly; read that book you’ve had waiting for you; count the stars at night; float in the sea, or go scuba diving… and who knows, you might bump into a mermaid! Whatever you do, enjoy! I’ll be back in September. Goin’ sailing until then… Ahoy!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Mermaid sighted! – Passatge de la Banca

2 Responses to “Goin’ sailing”

  1. norma keyte August 1, 2012 at 2:30 am #

    thankyou for a wonderful blog,i have been to your fantastic home twice and really enjoy reading about Barcelona…hope you continue to blog about it all,an amazing place to visit;-)

    • Lisette August 1, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

      Thanks very much for your compliment about my blog! I am very glad you enjoy it. Don’t worry, I will continue to write, photograph and post more about Barcelona from September onwards… Have a great Summer Norma!

Tell me what you think...

