Glued

28 Jun
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Boy – Carrer de la Paloma

Graffiti created with bottle caps, small tiles, plastic bits or bits of fabric all have something in common – they have been glued into place, as opposed to (spray) painted. Today I have a small selection for you by just 3 artists – enjoy!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Phone – Carrer de la Paloma

Can anyone help me? I don’t know the name of this artist who works with bottle caps. I really like what he/she does and would love to find out more about what they do, what they mean, etc.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Girl in love – Carrer Sant Pere Més Alt

Mostly, the objects are created by combining different bottle caps, but sometimes paint is added to create a special effect, as is the case with the ninja below.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Ninja – Carrer de la Paloma

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Space Invader + boy -Carrer Ferlandina

Space Invader is a very famous graffiti artist. I always love seeing his little mosaics around Barcelona, or in other cities while traveling. Here a piece I found in El Raval, right next to a more recent bottle cap boy.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Tubular Olae – Carrer de Guillem

Olae (who works with platic tubes and small tiles) is a bit of a mystery to me. So far, what I have found is related to tags (which, unless brilliantly executed, I am not a great fan of). If anyone knows anything, I would love to hear from you!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Olae t-shirt – Carrer Cometa

Do you like this glued form of graffiti? I do, and I’ll be on the lookout for more…

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Olae face – Carrer Vistalegre

Tell me what you think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 583 other followers

