Carvings

7 May
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Intricate – Carrer Balmes

Happy Monday! Did you have a nice weekend? I’ve been out shooting lots of photos to share with you, and today I’d like to start with some carvings – details of carved doors from around Barcelona – enjoy!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Leafy – Carrer Sant Pere Mes Alt

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Clovers on Via Augusta

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Daisy (I forgot where this is, sorry)

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Geometric  on Carrer Junta de Comerç

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Geometric 2 on Carrer Junta de Comerç

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Starry on Carrer Boqueria

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Delicate on Carrer Jovellanos

Aren’t these carvings all gorgeous?! Well I thinks so, but my favourite are these last two, the delicate flowers on Carrer Jovellanos, and the minimal one on Marqués de Barberá. Which one(s) do you like best? I’d love to know! So come on, don’t be shy, and drop me a line…

Have a great start of the week! Tomorrow we’re going green, here, on the Cute Suite blog. I hope you’ll join me. Fins demá!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Minimal on Carrer Marqués de Barberá

2 Responses to “Carvings”

  1. grosenberg May 7, 2012 at 9:07 am #

    When I was in London a few months back, I was surprised at how many doors i took photos of. Such beautiful art in every building…

    • Lisette May 7, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

      I love the doors in London too – often so very colourful! Glad you enjoyed my post.

Tell me what you think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 583 other followers

