Black is beautiful

19 Apr
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Stevie x2 at Carrer Banys Vells

I have always thought that black is beautiful, and you know by now, how much I love graffiti, so I am delighted to be able to share with you a post that combines the two. I hope you’ll like it!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Happy to be at Carrer Caramelles

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Boy in da hood - Baixada de Sant Miquel

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Little soul brother - Carrer Valldonzella

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Good lookin' at Carrer Lluna

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Letting it all hang out at Carrer Tarrós

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Soulful eyes at Carrer Corretger

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Afro queen - Carrer Picalquers

Dedicated to my dear friends Michèle and Christine, who to me embody the term black is beautiful. I love you!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

It's a jazz thing - Carrer Joaquim Costa

5 Responses to “Black is beautiful”

  1. micheleperlmutter April 25, 2012 at 9:42 pm #

    I just saw this! Thank you so much for dedicating this beautiful post to me (and Christine!) xo

    • Lisette April 25, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

      My pleasure, dearie!! xo

  2. micheleperlmutter April 25, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    Thank you so much for dedicating this beautiful post to me (and Christine!) xo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A touch of black « cute suite - April 27, 2012

    […] I did my Black is Beautiful post last week, I started noticing all that is black around Barcelona, and compiling images to […]

Tell me what you think...

