Hip hip hooray!

2 Apr
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Inspiration

Happy Monday! Today one year ago, while enjoying a morning coffee at the beach, inspiration hit me, and I decided to start the very blog that you are reading right now. It’s hard to believe that a whole year has passed already, but it has and so: Hip hip hooray! Happy Birthday to the Cute Suite!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Old + new

In this year I have shown you old and new, the sleek and the not so sleek of Barcelona, and have managed (most of the time at least) to continue publishing every Monday through Friday (except holidays) in an exercise of determination and self-discipline, which I am delighted to have passed – with flying colours, I might add!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Sleek

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Traditional

While showing you the traditional and emblematic beauties of the gorgeous city that I am fortunate to live in, I have continued to discover new aspects of Barcelona, and to find beauty in often unexpected things, and that is something I enjoy very much.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Emblematic

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Local flavour

But most of all, thanks to the blog I have met a lot of interesting and wonderful people, either in person or virtually,  and this has been a great stimulus to keep me going, in moments (we all have them) when the going got a little tough.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Customs

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Rain or shine

Therefore, I think some thanks are in order, for I could not have done it without YOU my readers, whether faithful or sporadic, the lovely people who have taken the time to comment on my posts, those very sweet ones who are following the Cute Suite, and those who have become and are becoming a part of the BCN Handmade project.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Architecture

There are more ideas floating around in my head, and projects I have in mind for this blog that is so dear to me, so watch this space, and all will be revealed in due course. For now, I’d like to say THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart, and Hip hip hooray! both to the Cute Suite and to YOU!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Graffiti

2 Responses to “Hip hip hooray!”

  1. Corey April 2, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    Happy Birthday Cute Suite. I check in daily to see the beautiful city that I love so much. You have such a great blog and show all sides of this interesting city which is so rich in culture, history and of course architecture. Keep up the good work.

    • Lisette April 2, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

      Wow, thanks Corey!! It’s comments like yours that help me through the tough moments (of which, thankfully, there are only few)! :)

Tell me what you think...

