More clocks!

15 Mar
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Comte Borrell

Remember my discovery of clocks a few weeks ago? Well I found more clocks around Barcelona, so today I’ll be sharing clocks in different styles and parts of town with you. Ready for more clocks?

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Parlament

What a delightful surprise to find a sun dial one morning! The text says something like: “I without sun and you without faith would mean we are both nothing”.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Princesa

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Viladomat

Another delightful surprise was to find this watchmaker on Carrer Viladomat, tucked in his tiny shop. I hope he has someone to follow in his footsteps some day.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Viladomat

Have you ever seen such a small workshop?

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

La Rambla

Down la Rambla and around the old port there are several clocks to be found also. Above and below are some buildings that do a good job of telling the time.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Plaça de Colom

My favourite would have to be this one, (below) in Port Vell, for it stands tall and proud, for all to see from afar, and is rather good-looking, I think.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Port Vell

Are there any beautiful clocks around where you live? I’d love it if you shared them! Just drop me a line via email (you can find the link on the contact page) and attach a photo or two… I’d love to hear from you!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Passeig de Joan de Borbò

Tell me what you think...

