Multicolour

12 Mar
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer de l'Atlantida

Happy Monday! Did you have a good weekend? I was outdoors a lot and could see signs of Spring everywhere, and that put me in a colourful mood, so I thought I’d share some splashes and dashes of colour with you in graffiti format today. Here goes: bring on multicolour!

Not long ago a long blind wall in Barceloneta’s Carrer Atlantida was filled with beautiful graffiti – no doubt commissioned – and now it brightens up the open space that lies in front of it. I think it’s absolutely gorgeous, what do you think?

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Montalegre

Of a more faded nature, and in very different styles, but still every bit as colourful, are the dreadlocked boy (above) and the bald lady (below). Especially the latter is a nice way to embellish two very plain meter cabinets.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Comte Borrell

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Caramelles

Even a couple of paint bombs can look great, when the chosen spot is right, and the colours mean something. The very height of their ‘placement’ is a factor too, and required a degree of dexterity and marksmanship. Full marks (as far as I’m concerned) to these splashes of CMYK!

The residents of this building on Carrer Princep de Viana may or may not be happy with the fact that their doorway has been given a new coat of paint, but I love the strong face with its bold and simple lines.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Princep de Viana

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Fonollar

The key on Carrer Fonollar reminds me of an art project from my school days, so I can’t help but like it. This pretty girl on Baixada de Caçador looks a little annoyed – I wonder why? Maybe it’s to do with the random tags that others have placed all over her face and hair?

 copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Baixada de Caçador

What do you think of this creature on Carrer Elisabets? It appears to have peace on its mind, and that is a good thing, so I won’t be daunted by the many teeth it is displaying. In fact, I think he’s quite cute.

I hope this post has brightened up your Monday. Tomorrow I’ll be sharing images of a recently opened restaurant with you. Fancy coming with me? Great, I’ll see you here, then. Fins demà!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Elisabets

Tell me what you think...

