200!

15 Feb
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Rambla Prim

Wow! I never thought, when I started this blog now almost one year ago, that I’d keep it up, and looky here, today has me sharing blog post number 200 with you all!! That brings a big smile to my face, and so I thought it a good idea to share a bunch of smiles with you. And who better to trigger them, that el Pez? Enjoy!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Passatge de Sant Bernat

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Valldonzella

Spray painted, on paper posters or coloured in with magic markers, there are examples of el Pez in all forms all over Barcelona to make us smile and spread some happiness around.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Joaquim Costa

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Plaça de Vicenç Martorell

A rarity, is this example in grey tones (below), which I found just around the corner of the Cute Suite, on Carrer Doctor Dou. I love it, not only because of the fishy grin, but also because ever since I lived in Hong Kong many years ago, I have a soft spot for Chinoisery, and this particular graffiti is just that: Chinese-themed. It is the only example by el Pez that I know in this style.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Doctor Dou

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Ronda de Sant Pau

To wrap up today’s post, a double whammy: two fish that together make a heart. It expresses so well what I feel for this graffiti artist’s work. I ♥ el Pez.

Thanks to all of you who read and follow my blog, and especially to those who add their comments! I love reading what you have to say, and hope you’ll continue to add your thoughts and follow or read my blog for (at least) another 200 posts!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Cera

Tell me what you think...

