Guest post on Dos Cortados

6 Sep
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Gran de Gràcia

It is always an honour to be invited to prepare a guest post for another blog. And when the blogger in question is a great admirer of your own blog, it just tickles you pink! I would be anyway. And I was. Tickled pink.  I was invited to write a piece for Anne who has a blog (in Dutch) called Dos Cortados, and let me tell you, I was well chuffed!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Gran de Gràcia

The general idea was to write a bit about myself, explain how I came to live in Barcelona and about the accommodation that I run, which is also called Cute Suite, and of course throw in a couple of photos…

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Joaquin Costa

… you can read the result here (the blog is in Dutch, so you may want to open it with Google Chrome for instant translation).

Thanks Dos Cortados for the invitation! It was fun, and a good exercise for me to write in Dutch (I don’t often do that) and a little strange to write about myself, but I enjoyed it! Hope you do too!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Passatge del Petrarca

2 Responses to “Guest post on Dos Cortados”

  1. Anne September 6, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    Thank you Lisette and we’ll see you next week in ‘your’ Barcelona. Yay…….

Tell me what you think...

