The B/W post (well almost)

12 Jul
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Goatee guy

By now you know how much I love graffiti, and luckily for me, Barcelona is a city where a lot of it can be seen everywhere, although it has to be said that a couple of years ago, there was more…

Nevertheless there is still plenty and I get the impression that the variety is increasing. Not all is equally great in quality, but when lacking it often makes up for it by being funny or quirky. Good enough for me!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Sunflower head

Today I leave you with images shot around town of stencilled graffiti. Most is in black and white (hence the post title) but there are touches of colour here and there. Enjoy!!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Rat in the mail

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Guapeton!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Pink eye

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Skullie

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Helmet guy

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Vintage people

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Chinese guy

Ergo (above and the 2 below) is fast becoming one of my favourites! I believe he uses stencils, but if I am wrong, please feel free to let me know!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Japanese girl

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Pointy goatee

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Girl next door

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Trendy trio

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Smiling soldiers

Could this be a Banksy? Does anyone know?

The sneakers below are a little rough, but so cute and nicely contrived, that I like them anyway. Back tomorrow!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Sneakers

Tell me what you think...

