Palm trees

27 Jan
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Montalegre

As I told you yesterday, today I will be sharing something that is very dear to me. Palm trees, you ask? Yes! I love them!

They always make me feel like I’m on holiday, make me think of tropical islands, and were the first thing that made me fall in love with Barcelona, just over eight years ago. Yes, really. They are also (practically) the only touch of green you’ll see around town at this time of year. So today, to kick start my birthday weekend, here’s my homage to the palm tree.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Plaça de Mar

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Elisabets

These beauties (above) live at the end of the street from the Cute Suite. Am I a lucky girl or what?

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Passeig de Lluis Companys

Barcelona is filled with handsome examples, and some of them even bear fruit: the delicious date! Yummmm!

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Port Vell

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Plaça de Sant Cugat

But mostly they cheer up any old square, or offer some (beautifully shaped) shade on the beach.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Platja de Somorrostro

Palm trees, I ♥ you! Have a great weekend, everyone! I’ll be back on Monday, with more Barcelona loveliness…

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Platja de Somorrostro

2 Responses to “Palm trees”

  1. monique January 27, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    I love palm trees too….lovely

Tell me what you think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 583 other followers

