My type of…

10 Oct
copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer del Carme

Happy Monday, I hope you had a good weekend! This week starts with a guest post that I really enjoyed preparing and which has now been published. Come, I’ll show you…

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Muntaner FGC station

The post is dedicated to various types of font (i.e. letter type) that can be found around Barcelona, and you can read it here, on Christopher’s blog.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer de Sant Oleguer

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Doctor Dou

I thought it would be nice to show you some more fonts and types here today, and I certainly hope you enjoy these too.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer del Carme

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

?

I love the type used on this container, which has quite a vintage feel to it, as well as the added stripes of the Senyera (Catalan flag). But the sticker below, is very striking too, obviously also due to the very evocative main word.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer del Carme

Thanks Christopher, for inviting me to submit images of my beloved Barcelona on your interesting blog. I hope your readers enjoy reading about my type of place.

copyright: Lisette van de Graaf

Carrer Jerusalem

Tell me what you think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 585 other followers

